Hi! My name is Rebecca and I am brand new to the blogging community! I thought I’d make my first post telling you a little about myself and what you can expect in the future from this blog.        This blog is going to be mainly about all things books! YA books! I will be giving in depth reviews about the books I read. I read contemporary, dystopian, fantasy, syfi and much more. 

       Okay I’m about to tell you something shocking. Are you ready? I don’t have a favorite book. Yes you read that correctly. I don’t have a favorite book. I have tried to pick one but I honestly just can’t. I just love so many books. If I had to pick a favorite author I would pick Sarah J. Mass author of the throne of glass series and the ACOTAR trilogy. Throne of glass is probably my favorite series but it’s not finished yet so I guess it doesn’t count.

         When I’m not posting about books I will be posting some of my poems and short stories that I write. I love to write, there is no better feeling then being so invested in a story that you sit at a desk for hours just typing. 

     Okay now for a couple of fun facts about me!

1: my favorite movie is Parent trap (the one with Lindsay Lohan). I used to watch this movie three times a day when I was a kid. My family gets so annoyed when they watch this movie with me because in almost every scene I’m like “oh I love this part!” Or “oh this is the best part!” That movie will just always hold a very special place in my heart.
2: My favorite tv show is Doctor who! Yes I know nerd alert but I can’t help it. Every time I watch I just get a warm fuzzy feeling (unless it’s one of the sad episodes). My favorite doctor is the 10th played by David Tennant and my favorite companion is Rose Tyler played by Billie Piper. 
3: The first YA book I ever read was the hunger games by Suzanne Collins back when that franchise was the biggest thing ever and I like every other teenage girl at the time was obsessed. The series introduced me to a whole community of book lovers who read YA books and I became obsessed with reading. I mean I always loved reading I just never knew what kinds of books I liked or what I wanted to read and the Hunger games changed that so it will always have a special place in my heart.
4: This year I started taking French. It’s a lot harder then I expected but I’m actually doing pretty well. I’ve learned a couple phrases and sayings. And when people say the French have a word for EVERYTHING they aren’t joking.
5: One day I hope to become a Journalist. I really want to go into a industry that involves writing. I would love to travel the world, live out of my suitcase, help people, and bring awareness to causes I believe in. I know it probably won’t end up like that but I really just want to impact the world somehow. 
       Well there you go! I hope you enjoyed my very first blog post and stay tuned for book reviews and more in the future. Like this post, leave a comment, and follow this blog. Happy reading! 

