Tags

, , , , ,

 Hey everyone! Today I will be reviewing me before you by Jojo Moyes. Ok so I read this book and saw the movie back in the summer but I haven’t finished a book this week (so much school I have no time to read) so I decided to review this book today because I love it so much. 
      The book follows a girl named Louisa Clark who is in her mid-twenties. She lives in small town in England with her family. Louisa works at a cute little backers until it gets shut down. So she has to find a new job because most of her families income comes from her. So she gets a job as a caretaker for a man named Will Turner who was paralyzed in accident two years ago. 

      This books follows these to characters as they bump heads and Louisa tries to bring out a different side of him then just his grumpy exterior. 

 

      This book is really good and I gave it 5/5 stars, you should definitely pick it up if you haven’t already. Well that’s all for the none spoilers for today!

Ah I don’t even know where to begin this book. Every little bit is just perfect. I read this book in one day after I saw the movie. So I guess let’s talk about the characters. I love Louisa! I think she is so fun and outgoing and I love her crazy outfits and spunky attitude. I love her different dynamics with each of the characters in this book. 

        I didn’t really care for her family. I can’t stand the way they treat her when everything she dose is for them! She didn’t go to school so she could take care of them. She gives all her income to them and lives in basically a closet. 

        In the movies I really liked her sister Treena (probably because she is played by Jenna Coleman) but in the book I couldn’t stand how she thought she was so much better then Louisa and how she always talked down to her. 
       Her relationship with Will is so interesting to read, you can’t help but root for them. My favorite part is when they go to the wedding and their talking and making plans for the future. I also love when they go to the concert and Louisa is wearing that gorges red dress. 
       Something that I really loved that they didn’t show in the movie is how she joined that online chat with other people with damaged spinal cords yo get advice on how to deal with Will. I though it was so cute how much she cared and show ahead so many books about his injury. 
       Okay now let’s talk about her the vacation. I feel like the vacation is over so quickly. I loved reading about all the adventures and how Will pushed her to go out out of her comfort zone. The whole thing was a lot of fun until at the end with the scene at the beach. I started crying when Louisa told will she loved him but he said it wasn’t enough. It just broke hey heart. 
      I’m glad in the end Louisa decided to go to Switzerland because it would’ve killed me if they didn’t get to say goodbye. I know Will wasn’t going to change his mind but still I guess you always have that little shred of hope. The epilogue is absolutely beautiful. I love that she goes to Paris in her bumble bee tights and gets a coffee at Will’s favorite coffee shop. 
       Now I know there is a sequel but I’m not going to read it. I just don’t want to read about Louisa being heartbroken over Will. 
       Okay well that’s all for today. I hope you all enjoyed this post. Don’t forget to like,comment, and follow. Happy reading!

