Tags

, , , , ,

Hi everyone! I hope you are all having a great weekend. I decided to make a a post talking about my weird reading slump, NaNo, and just life in general. 
    This month I’ve been in a weird reading slump. I want to read, I have books to read, but I just don’t feel the need to read. I think this is because I finally hit my reading goal for the year. Also I really just don’t have time to read. I’m pretty busy with school right now and when I’m done with everything all I want to do is sit in a cave and watch Netflix ( I’m currently watching i-zombie and it’s fantastic). 
        Even my weekends are crazy. And this weekend is no different. Also NaNoWriMo starts on Tuesday * frantic screaming* so then I will really have no time to read. I’m currently tying to read The Hamilton Affair by Elizabeth Cobbs. It’s really good but I just don’t have the time to get into it. I think this weekend (when I’m not running around with my head cut off) I will be locked in my room trying to finish this book. Please send help to get over this stupid slump. 
        Okay now let’s talk about NaNo. If you can’t tell I am participating and this will be my second year. So I kinda know what to expect but some how I’ve lost all memories from last year so I’m kinda going in blind. I’ve been meaning to write my outline but once again I’m to lazy and busy. So that another thing I’ll be doing as I lock my self in a cave this weekend. 
        I’m having some trouble getting started on my outline because I’m not fully in love with this story yet so it’s hard for me to plan it out when I’m still debating doing this idea but I don’t have any other ideas so I’m stuck with this. I’ve already planned out my characters though so that helpful. I’ll be making another post talking all about Nano, my story, and how I’ll be writing. So look out for that. 
       Okay now for some good news! My birthday is next week! I’m excited because for the first time in my life I’m having a big party but I’m also kinda just want to skip my birthday this year because there’s been a lot of family drama. Also it will take away some of my writing time cause next weekend is my big birthday celebration so rip writing. 
       Well that’s all I have to rant about today so I hope you guys enjoyed this post. Let me know if you have any tips for writing or getting over a reading slump. Don’t forget to like, comment, and follow. Happy reading!

