Tags

, , , ,

Hey everyone! Today I thought I would give you guys another NaNo update. If you want to read my first NaNo update you can do it here>. https://fanaticbooknerd.wordpress.com/2016/11/08/nano-update-1/ So right now my word count is 21,674 so far that’s right on track. Late last week I was days behind but on Saturday I got all caught up. It was such a great feeling when I hit 20,000 words. I’m so close to that 50,000 but still so far.
      I was kinda at a weird spot in my story and I didn’t feel like writing so I wrote the last couple of chapters and I’m really proud of them I think my best writing is those chapters. I even finally wrote down that ending line i’ve had in my head forever but when I finally saw it on the screen I didn’t like it and it didn’t make any sense so I think I’m going to change it. 
     Just like last week I thought I would show you a little snippet of the book, and I’m going to give it to you without any context so enjoy!
        “Do you hate me?” I ask.

        “Why would you think that?” He asks putting down his spoon.

        “Do I really have to give a reason?” I ask.

        “No I guess you don’t.” He says.

        “So do you?” I ask. 

        “No Harper I don’t hate you. I don’t think anything could make me hate you.” He says.

        “Do you hate me?” He asks. 

        “I don’t know. I don’t want to hate you.” I say.

        “But you do.” He says.

        “I don’t know.” I say. 

      So yeah hope you enjoyed that. I can’t believe it’s already week three, I feel like it’s gone by so fast. I love that I get to wake up everyday and I have something to write. This next week might be kinda hard for writing because next week is winter break and I’m trying to work harder in school and raise by grades up. 
     Well I think that’s all for today. I hope you guys enjoyed this post and don’t for get to like, comment, and follow. Happy reading! (And writing)

