Tags

, , ,

Hey everyone! It’s been a while since I’ve done a new blog post and I have a lot to talk to you about. Mostly about NaNoWriMo. It’s been a pretty crazy couple of days for me. 
     I guess I have to tell you why I have failed NaNo. Last week my grandmother passed away and we’ve been busy taking care of all her stuff and making sure everything gets in order. Because of this I have not been writing nor do I plan on continuing writing this month. In case you wondering my word count is 39,235. I’m dealing with the loss pretty okay except I’m just always overwhelmed with guilt. I wish I called more or made more of a effort to visit or at least sent a card at Christmas or her birthday. I feel like crap because of the whole thing.
    Because of all this I hope you understand why I stopped working on my novel. I’ve also just really have begun to hate my novel and I find it really lame and boring which is fine I know this is just what happens in a first draft. I will finish writing and editing my story in January but right now I plan to work on a few short stories and poems. I even got a writing prompt journal that I plan to do every day. 
   I also really want to work harder as for keeping up with this blog, I want to post more and write better reviews so if you have any advice for that please comment down below. I also really need to do better in school. So the next three weeks are going to be hard getting ready for finals and all that. 
   Anyways I think that’s all I have to talk about in this post. I thank you all for your patience and my December TBR should be up in a few days so look out for that. I hope you enjoyed this post and don’t forget to like, comment, and follow. Happy reading!

