Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

Hello everyone! Today I will be sharing with you my January wrap up and February tbr. January wasn’t a great reading month for me because I’ve been really busy and I’ve used all my free time for writing. I wanted to read four books but I only ended up reading two books.
     #1 Salt to the sea by Ruta Septeys: My first read of 2017 and I loved it. This book follows four characters during World War II and it we find out that all these characters are hiding something. I gave this book four stars and I have a full review on it if you want to learn more.Salt to the sea book review

https://fanaticbooknerd.wordpress.com/2017/01/19/salt-to-the-sea-book-review/ 
      #2 The infinite sea by Rick yancy: Sadly I really didn’t enjoy this book. I don’t know why but I just can’t get into this series. This is the second book in the fifth wave trilogy which follows a group of teenagers trying to survive the alien invasion. I wish I liked this book but I just couldn’t get into it. I gave it three out of five stars. 
       Okay now let’s talk about my February TBR. It looks like February will be even crazier then January but I’m still going to give myself four books to read because apparently I like to torture myself.
       #1 The fever code by James Dashner: I’m actually currently reading this book and I’m halfway through. This book is a prequel to the maze runner trilogy by James Dashner which is one of my favorite series. I’m really enjoying this book so far and there should be a review up soon. 
       #2 The house of the scorpion by Nancy Farmer: This is another book that I’m actually currently reading and so far enjoying. This book is about a boy who never leaves his house until he meets a group of kids and then he finds out there’s something wrong with him and he’s been hidden from society. I hope I like the rest of this book and hopefully I’ll write a review for it.
       #3 The last ship by Rick Yancy: I know I just said that I didn’t enjoy the infinite sea but I’m tired of having these books sit on my shelf unread so I’m finally going to read the end of this series. This book is the third and final book in the fifth wave trilogy and hopefully I’ll actually like this book unlike the others.
       #4 A whole new world by Liz Brashwell: I don’t know a whole lot about this book except that it’s a Aladdin re-telling. Basically it’s about Aladdin if he never found the genie lamp. I bought this book ages ago and since it’s Valentine’s Day I thought it would be nice to read a re-telling about one of my favorite Disney couples. 
       And that’s all I really have to talk to you about today. Let me know how many books you read in January and what you plan to read in February. I hope you guys enjoyed this post and don’t forget to like, comment, and follow. Happy reading!

