Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

Hey guys! Today I will be reviewing and discussing the fever code by James Dashner. This book is a prequel to James Dashner popular maze runner trilogy. If you’ve never heard of the maze runner, 1 where have you been? 2 don’t worry cause no one really cares about these books anymore. Don’t get me wrong I love them but their just not that great anymore. Sadly YA dystopian books are dead, sad but true. 
    Anyway like I said this book takes place before the events of the first book in the trilogy. This book answers a lot of questions fans have been asking for ages so even if you don’t really care about this franchise anymore but you were a big fan back in the day you should still pick this up so you can finally have some closure in your life. 
    At first I gave this book four stars but if I’m honest it really only deserves three stars. I had quite a few problems with this book but honestly it’s probably just because I haven’t been in this world for so long and I was a very different person (and reader) back when I first read these books. Anyway that’s all for the none spoilers for this post. If your interested in this book go read it and then come back to this post.
                                                                   *SPOILERS*
     First let’s talk about what I didn’t like about this book because honestly there’s quite a bit. First off I feel like this book was advertised like it was a must read and it would change the whole series but it really doesn’t (except for maybe something at the very end but we’ll talk about that later). I feel like this book lacked a full circle story and plot. It’s been so long since I’ve read these books that I forgot so much about the characters so I wish I re-read the last book before I read this one.

      I never read the kill order so should I have read that before I read this book? Let me know in the comments. 

      My favorite part of this book was just being able to see all the characters before they went to the maze. I loved all the scenes with the whole group just hanging out and escaping the crappy situation they were. It was interesting to hear about their first few days in the maze and how they reacted. 

      One thing that I’m still really confused about Teressa . After reading her letter at the end of this book I just have more questions. Was she working for wicked during the whole trilogy or did dr. Paige trick her like she did Thomas? I’m a little mad about that James Dashner took my favorite character to this direction and I wish we had a little more clarity.

       Well I guess that’s all for this post. Sorry it was so short I guess I was just a little disappointed so I don’t have much to say about it. I hope you guys enjoyed this post and don’t forget to like, comment, and follow. Happy reading!

                                                                    

