Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

     Hey guys! Happy Valentine’s Day! I’m probably the only single person in the world that actually likes Valentine’s Day so I hope that if your single or have a significant other that you have a great day filled with chocolate. Today I thought I would do a post talking about my top five favorite books with a love story. These are all primary contemporary love stories so no Syfy or fantasy on this list (sorry). 
     #1 Everything, everything by Nicola Yoon: This book is about a girl named Madeline who basically is allergic to everything and hasn’t left her house in seventeen years. A boy named Olly moves in next door and he has his fair share of family problems. The two start messaging online and start forming a relationship. I know this sounds a little cliché but it’s really great. The main character is relatable and not afraid to go after her dreams. It’s a really great story about first love, family, and putting yourself out there. 
     #2 Anna and the French kiss by Stephanie Perkins: I read this book for the first time back in 2014 (or 2013 I can’t remember) and I still love it. This book follows a girl named Anna who is sent to a boarding school in Paris for her senior year. She meets a great group of friends and slowly starts to fall for one of them named, but of course he’s got a girlfriend (cause they always do, am I right?) I love this book because it’s so pure and funny and is filled with lovable characters. This is also a great book to read if your in a reading slump.
     #3 Eleanor and park by Rainbow Rowell: Oh man this is another book that is so pure and amazing and perfect. It’s about these two characters who are both misfits and have weird family lives. I love the romance in this book because it’s two people who come from crappy lives and then they find someone who finally gets them.
      #4 Me before you by Jojo Moyes: I read this book last summer when the movie came out and I loved it. It’s such a cute fun read. Now I know I just said it’s fun but they do discuss some topics that are really not fun but it’s still a great book. This book is about a girl who becomes a aid for a man named Will Traynor who is paralyzed after a motorcycle accident. This is one of those great contemporaries that make you laugh, fall in love, and cry all at the same time. And once your done reading this you can watch the movie because the movie is equally great.
       #5 The Hamilton affair by Elizabeth Cobbs: This one is for all you historical fiction and Hamilton fans. This book tells the heartbreaking love story of Alexander Hamilton and Eliza 

Schuyler. You’ll love this book if you’re a fan of the musical Hamilton or if you love historical fiction romances. This book is just great and really shows you the lives and hardships of the people who where there at the beginning of the United States.
     Well that’s all I have for you today, once again I wish you a lovely Valentine’s Day and I hope you enjoyed this post and check out all these books. Don’t forget to like, comment, and follow. Happy reading!

