Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

Hey guys! Today I will be reviewing Always and Forever, Lara Jean by Jenny Han. This is the third and final book in the Lara Jean trilogy. These books are your classic contemporaries, their adorable and they just give you a big hug when you read them. Since this is the third book I’m not going to give you the synopsis because spoilers but here’s the goodreads page for the first book:To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before (To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before, #1) by Jenny Han — Reviews, Discussion, Bookclubs, Lists

    I did enjoy the third boo but it definitely wasn’t my favorite, there were a lot of cheesy moments and the story wasn’t too strong but I still enjoyed it and i love these characters so much it doesn’t even matter.

     Okay so now I’m going to go into more details so stop reading this post if you haven’t read this book.
                                                               SPOILERS 
     Okay so the book starts off with Lara Jean in the second half of her senior year and she’s waiting to hear back from the colleges sh applied to, mainly UVA. 

     I really enjoyed Lara Jean’s development in this book because she really became more aware of who she is and what she wants. I’m glad that she ended up going to UNC because that’s really what was best for her and not her family or Peter. 

      Lara Jean and Peter were really cute in this book, they didn’t have too much problems in this book like they’ve had in the past. They just enjoyed being together and being happy.

      I loved seeing Lara Jean’s dad get married and everyone in the family getting ready and being so excited. It really bugged me that Margot was so rude too Trina, I’ve honestly never liked Margot, i thought she was kinda stuck up.

      I found it really interesting too see Lara Jean’s road too college as she finished senior year, got rejected from her favorite school, and finding a new school. A lot of people I know are graduating right now so it was weird to read about it while also living it. 

       I’m really glad that Peter and Lara Jean stayed together because I was so worried they were going to break up but I think they’re going to be okay but I guess we’ll never know for sure.

      Overall I enjoyed this book but it didn’t really satisfy me. Anyways I hope you guys enjoyed is post and don’t forget to like, comment, and follow. Happy reading!

