Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

Hey guys! Today I will discuss the books I’ve read in the month of June. I’ve had an amazing reading month, I read a total of seven books! I really enjoyed almost all of them so with out further a due lets get into it.
#1 A court of mist and fury by Sarah J. Mass. This is the third book in SJM’s acotar series. I loved this book and I gave it five stars. I did a full review on this book so if you want to know my thoughts go check that out. https://fanaticbooknerd.wordpress.com/2017/06/03/a-court-of-wings-and-ruin-book-review/ 
#2 A whole new world by Liz Braswell. This book is a retelling of Aladdin , I’m not going to lie I didn’t really enjoy this book and I don’t really have a reason why, it just wasn’t really my thing. I gave it three out of five stars.
#3 Always and forever, Lara Jean by Jenny Han. This is the third and final book in the Lara Jean trilogy. I really enjoyed this book though it was probably my least favorite in the Trilogy. I gave it four stars and I have a full review if you want to know more. https://fanaticbooknerd.wordpress.com/2017/06/08/always-and-forever-lara-jean-book-review/ 
#4 Invitation by Bill Myers, Frank Peretti, Angela Hunt, and Alton Gansky. I loved this book! It’s split up into four different parts each written by a different author, it all came together amazing and it became a great story as a whole. It’s about these four different people from very different backgrounds who inspect the paranormal. I gave this book five stars.
#5 The last star by Rick Yancy. This is the third and final book in the fifth wave trilogy, I don’t know why but for some reason I don’t like these characters at all and they kind of ruin the story for me. I thought the ending was kind of weird and unsatisfying. These characters make so many stupid choices and their so annoying. I gave this two stars.
#6 The book jumper by Mechthild Gläser. I loved this book and it was so unique and different. I gave it four stars and I did a spoiler free review so go check it out. The https://fanaticbooknerd.wordpress.com/2017/06/17/the-book-jumper-book-review/ 
#7 Redeeming love by. I loved this book and I gave it five stars. It’s about this woman who has had this horrible life and she meets this guy that completely turns her world upside down and that’s all i’ll say because it’s more fun to go into this book not knowing a whole lot. 
   Well that’s all for today! I hope you guys enjoyed this post and don’t forget to like, comment, and follow! Happy reading!

